The Temples of Mahabharata

There are five temples within the capital that are said to have existed from the time of Mahabharata. Each of them have unique significances that represent the events of the time or are related to the era.

The five temples include the Hanuman Temple in Connaught Place, Kalka Mandi in South Delhi, Yogmaya Temple in Mehrauli, Bhairav Temple near Purana Qila and the Nili Chhatri Temple in Old Delhi.

Very few people know of the secret significances of these temples and their importance. Learn more about the hidden treasures of Delhi. Our travel desk has expert guides to help rediscover this ancient city at its best. Visit us and explore Delhi like never before, only at the best hotel in South Delhi.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :